how I will get fired

Whenever I get the chance, I’ll carve some time out of the workday to go for a run.  It’s a great way to break up the day, and it gives me time to think and refocus.  Today my friend Ben and I went out for a long slow run near work.  It was a bit drizzly, a bit cool, which makes for pretty good running weather.

When I finished up,I went back to my car to get some dry clothes.  I reasoned that I’d be better off just changing into another pair of shorts and a shirt, getting some work done and taking a shower later.

Well – the quickest way to do that is to close the car door, change, and hope that no one walks up next to you.

I was sitting in my front seat, pantsless with a towel draped over me, about to pull on dry shorts, when someone did walk up to the car.  Not just anyone mind you, but a guy who is interested in working on the team.

What do you say in a situation like that?  I’m not sure I remember.

Leave a Reply

