my head is so full

… of water, I think.
 
The last couple of days, I’ve been developing what feels like a sinus
thing, a slight cough, and some congestion.  This is a really bad time to
get sick, because I’m about 11 days away from doing the Beaver Lake Tri, and am
still actively training.
 
I’m pretty sure this was triggered by one of two things : ambitious
training with not enough rest, or water sitting inside of my ears after
swimming.  So I’m going to go home now, pour rubbing alcohol in my ear, and
down some cold medicine just for good measure.  Some would say that’s
overmedicating, but I’ll take my chances.  Some would also say that I
should rest more.  They’re right, but I’m having too much fun.
 
Leave a Reply

