surgery day

I’m only writing this morning because I can’t eat or drink (doctor’s orders).

Surgery day today!   

In several hours, I’ll have my skull back and will be able to forget about this helmet.  Kris just snapped a couple of pictures (which I assume will make it to one of our blogs) of your patient with and without the helmet, and also without the beard I’d sprouted over the past eight weeks.  I sheared that yesterday using a somewhat crude method.  I look about 50% normal, with hopes of 85% later today. Well – other than the clean shaven skull part J.

It’s time to start getting ready now.   See you later today.

Leave a Reply

