next surgery scheduled

I’ve scheduled surgery to address the indentation in my head for a week from Friday.  On the one hand, the timing is not great,  as it’s likely to pull me out of work for a week just when I’m starting back.  On the other hand, the sooner the better.

It sounds like it will take two procedures to do what I want though.  The first one will implant a small prosthetic below my temple.  The second will likely involve a slight lift to my left eyebrow to address the droop (and asymmetry between left and right).  This is likely to be out another three months.

Odd that I’m not more excited about getting this done.  It could be that having caught the stomach bug that the kids had over the weekend has gotten me down though.

Side note – Kris has finished a draft of her race report.  When it’s ready to go, I’ll post it here.  It’s a great story of determination that goes beyond the 140.6 miles in the race.

Leave a Reply

