some welcome symmetry

The purpose of this most recent surgery was to bring more symmetry to my head.  It’s a bit early to tell, but I’m cautiously optimistic.

20081208-DSC_8867 20081208-DSC_8868

I’m still a bit swollen around my left eye, so it’s a bit difficult to tell what the effect on my left browline was, but my left temple seems to look pretty good.  Not perfect, but much better than before the surgery.

The doctor removed the drain earlier today, and put a wrap around my head that I’ll be able to remove by tomorrow.  The staples come out on Thursday.

My head still feels tender to the touch, but it’s not too bad.  Hopefully in a couple of weeks I’ll look pretty similar to the way I looked before the accident.

One response to “some welcome symmetry

Leave a Reply

