letter to the editor – printed

A couple of weeks ago, I read an article in the Kirkland Reporter, written the day after my accident.  In it I expressed disappointment about the way they’d written about the situation – almost as if it were an unavoidable accident.  Obviously it was avoidable.  I posted about the article and my letter the night I read it.  You can read it here :

http://pcdbigfoot.spaces.live.com/default.aspx?_c01_BlogPart=blogentry&_c=BlogPart&handle=cns!D77595673F9A635C!1614

Imagine my surprise when I got email from my mom this evening, telling me that she’d read the letter in this week’s paper.  It’s here :

http://www.pnwlocalnews.com/east_king/kir/opinion/letters/39701184.html

I’m aware that you can probably count on one hand the total number of people who read the letters to the editor in this local weekly.  I expect that a number of readers scratched their heads and wondered why anyone would bother writing a letter about a seven and a half month old article like that.  However, I’m happy they printed it, because there’s a chance that someone might be more aware of cyclists when out on the road. 

Leave a Reply

